2024 Election of Executive Officers and Area Chairmen


DATE:    April 30, 2024

After a total of 16 years serving the Constitution Party as your National Chairman, with three 4-year terms from 1999 to 2012, and then again for one 4-year term from 2020 to 2024, it is time for me to step down and hand the reigns over to someone else.

At the Spring 2024 National Committee Meeting this past weekend and following the National Convention in Salt Lake City, Utah, I am happy to announce that Justin Magill was nominated and was elected to the position of National Chairman.

Justin is an attorney and lives in Erie, PA, where he serves as the Vice-Chairman and the NW Regional Chairman for the Constitution Party of Pennsylvania.  He also served as a Member-At-Large on the Executive Committee for the last 4 years.

I am proud to also announce the following people as newly elected members now joining the Executive Committee.  They are:

Glen Miller from Utah has accepted the nomination as National Vice-Chairman.  Glen joined the Constitution Party in 2008 and has also served on the Executive Committee as a Member-At-Large since 2019.  I’m sure many recognize Glen as the author and editor of the Howard Phillips Legacy Society’s monthly “Victory Report“.

Megan Schmitt of our newest affiliated Party in New Hampshire has accepted the position as our National Secretary.  Megan is a founding member of the Constitution Party of New Hampshire where she serves as their State Secretary and prepares their monthly Newsletter.  She is passionate and energetic, and I know she’s going to be a responsible secretary.

Gerald (Jerry) Wistrand from a Kansas City suburb of Missouri has accepted the very important position as our National Treasurer.  Jerry has been an IT Auditor for 36 years and is the Constitution Party of Missouri’s State Treasurer.  He is currently coordinating Missouri’s ballot access petition campaign while also serving as the Chairman of Jackson County and as an Alternate Member to the National Committee.

Bob Goodrich, the State Chairman of the Constitution Party of Pennsylvania and a National Committee Member, has accepted the position as Eastern States Area Chairman.

Kristen Jackson, the State Co-Chairman of the newest affiliated Constitution Party of New Hampshire and a National Committee Member, has accepted the position as Eastern States Area Co-Chairman.

Dan (Red) Phillips, M.D. has been an active member of the Constitution Party of Georgia for several years as well as a National Committee Member.  He wants to help grow the Party as the Southern States Area Co-Chairman along with re-elected Southern States Area Chairman, Kevin Hayes, from North Carolina.

Dr. Steven Sylvester, the State Chairman of the Constitution Party of Illinois and a National Committee Member, was nominated and accepted the position as Mid-Western States Area Co-Chairman along with re-elected Mid-Western States Area Chairman, Paul Venable, from Missouri.

Janine Hansen from Nevada and Kirk Pearson from Utah were re-elected as the Western States Area Chairman and Co-Chairman.

Won’t you please join me in giving these members a hearty congratulations for volunteering to help lead the Constitution Party in the way it should go.

As my last reminder and request, the Constitution Party needs your financial support more now than ever before.  Your donations will help us garner ballot access in some states as well as promote our newly elected presidential candidate, pro-life warrior, Randall Terry.

This is a critical time in our country.

It is time for concerned patriots to man the ramparts.

It has been an honor to serve you and the Party I have loved from the beginning of its creation.  I will still be around in a training capacity during the transition period until the Fall 2024 National Committee Meeting in Raleigh, North Carolina on November 8-9, 2024.

For Liberty,

Jim Clymer
National Chairman